Another Reason to Ban Chinese Imports

The headline reads “Chinese Children Sold Like Cabbages into Slavery“.  For those of you that have followed my blog on a regular basis, you know that I’m a proponent of banning all imports from China until they can bring their safety standards up.  19 people are dead from contaminated medication from China.  All manner of dishes, utensils, and children’s toys have arrived contaminated with lead.  We’ve been shipped toothpaste laced with pesticides, mouth wash laced with industrial waste, and shoes that left chemical burns on peoples feet because the plastic injection molding was seen as a good way of disposing of hazardous wastes. 

Now, we find that they’re selling children as young as 7 into slavery to make this substandard crap.  Think about that for a moment.  Some second grader is being made to work 300 hours a month to make these shoddy, dangerous goods.  That’s an 80 hour work week people.  That’s difficult for an adult to maintain for any length of time.  I know, I’ve done it.  Yet this little 7 year old kid is supposed to do it.  WTF????  When are we going to ban products from China?  The best way to end this slavery is to take away the market for the goods. 

7 thoughts on “Another Reason to Ban Chinese Imports

  1. Re: your comment on my old blogAs Meatloaf once said, “2 out of 3 ain’t bad”! I didn’t sign up for the dating service, though.I’m sorry I’ve not been active for a long time; life’s just been getting in the way. I have recently decided to start blogging again, though: http://mutualsolitude.wordpress.com/Are you on facebook at all, morrighu? That should help prevent future disappearances. 🙂

  2. Great post.  The Chinese gov. has some serious issues.  First the tainted food, pet products, children’s toys (not to mention their use of weather rockets–I wrote several posts about their Olympic preparations, as well as the Dali Lama).  It’s crazy.Thanks for writing this!

  3. We need not watch the Olympics.  I would rather watch the curls of the river water lacing its way downstream by the riverside park where I take my children whenever we get a bit of extra time.Love, Padooker

Comments are closed.