Stupid Wildlife Laws

I don’t normally interfere with mother nature in progress.  I usually let her do her thing and assume that it will work out for the best.  The individual gets sacrificed to make the species better.  That’s what natural selection is all about.  But yesterday, we interfered.  We have fire ants here which are not a native species.  They’ve driven several species here, like the horned toad, to the brink of extinction.  Well, the fire ants had a baby mole that they were in the process of killing.  We rescued him and I’m getting ready to go spend some money on this little guy because he needs some kind of nourishment.  I hope that the soy milk and the kitten bottle keep him alive until they come for Molebert. They won’t tell me how to care for him and if I don’t hand him over to someone I don’t know, they’ll report me to the state and I’ll have to pay a big fine.  The short story is that they’re coming to take Molebert away tomorrow.  I never wanted to keep him as a pet.  I’ve been trying to find his mother’s den but haven’t had much success.  Now, if I find his mother, I won’t be able to return him. 

