“I Shouldn’t Be Alive” or In-DUH-viduals on Vacation

I’ve been watching too much TV again and I’ve discovered a show, not unlike Jackass.  The common theme amongst all these people is that they did something really stupid and almost ended up dying.  Then, because they didn’t die, they end up on TV. 

One guy is out poking around in Khmer Rouge territory and is surprised because he gets kidnapped by them.  Another guys goes on a fishing trip with little kids life vests for four rather large adult men.  Another guy crashes his plane in Africa without a gps tracking beacon.  The moral of the story is that you should never leave home without your safety equipment. 

I don’t know about you, but if I had done something sufficiently idiotic as to almost get myself killed, the LAST thing I’d want is to get on TV and tell everyone what a dumba$$ I am.

One thought on ““I Shouldn’t Be Alive” or In-DUH-viduals on Vacation

  1. Ha I’m glad I’m not the only one who wondered why these people were getting tv shows. I watched the eps with the guy who crash landed in Africa and I laughed the entire time. Somehow I believe they will show all those idiot eco-tourists who get kidnapped in Columbian drug lord territories. I’m thinking they should rename the show “I almost won a Darwin Award”.

Comments are closed.