Planned Medicaid Cuts

Most of you won’t be familiar with Medicaid – it provides health care to low-income people.  There’s a bill currently in Congress designed to cut the costs, because they’re spiraling out of control.  I don’t know about anywhere else, but here in Texas, the costs are out of control because we’re providing care for a lot of illegal immigrants. 

I have a plan for cutting Medicaid costs.  You have to show proof of citizenship in order to qualify.  If not, you will be treated and we bill your home country.  If they don’t pay, we seize enough of their assets in this country to cover the costs plus any court fees, attorney fees, etc. 

I think that’s fair.  If you don’t pay taxes into the system, why should you get to draw against it?  I’d like to hear everyone sound off and say what they think…

2 thoughts on “Planned Medicaid Cuts

  1. I was on medicaid last year. It was some of the best insurance I ever had. It’s even better than the insurance I’m on now, which I have to pay much more for every month.Mhmm.That’s saying something.Brian

  2. You have to show proof of citizenship in order to qualify. If not, you will be treated and we bill your home country.That part is key. 🙂

Comments are closed.