Grizzly In-DUH-viduals

The Discovery channel has been running ads for “Grizzly Man – A Life Gone Wild”.  Doing my usual “play on the laptop and watch TV”, I google on this and find out a few interesting things.  Now, let’s go back to the ad.  It airs with a nice shot of Mr. MountainMan saying “I came here and protected the animals as best I could.  In fact, I’m the only protection they have out here.”

Ok…here’s the biggest problem with that.  This is what I was able to find on google:
“Timothy Treadwell’s

death was as sensational as his life: Having presumed he could live safely among

the grizzly bears of the Alaskan wilderness, the outdoorsman and author (Among

Grizzlies)–along with his partner, Amie Huguenard–was eventually killed and

devoured by one of the very animals to whom he had devoted years of study.”

These animals ATE you!  How much protection do they really need????

2 thoughts on “Grizzly In-DUH-viduals

  1. Yes, the person who made the bomb threat has been arrested. You can read about it here if you’d like.The “Grizzly Man” documentary sounds like something that should keep me entertained for a while. I’ll look up details on it later.Brian

Comments are closed.