More In-DUH-viduals

I’m torn about what to blog about today.  There are a couple of things that I heard recently, but I’ll take the one that came up first.  Todays post is about chickens and not the ones you think.  You know, kooky feathered things – they cluck, crow and lay eggs.  Well, it seems that some folks in San Antonio had a rather large cock-fighting ring that got busted. 

For what ever reason, they brought the chickens here to the SPCA.  Now, I really don’t have a problem with that at all.  I do, however, have a problem with the SPCA spokeswoman who said and I’m quoting, “We won’t be adopting these birds out.  They’ve been made to be very agressive and they won’t be able to live out a normal life.” 

What???  She said that chickens have a “normal life”?????  Correct me if I’m wrong here, but isn’t a chicken’s normal life supposed to end on my plate?  or at KFC? What exactly is a “normal life” for a chicken?

One thought on “More In-DUH-viduals

Comments are closed.