Everything’s Still Bigger In Texas

UPDATE –


Well, the polls are in and White Settlement is still White Settlement.  Maybe they’re planning on moving the city????  I emailed the city manager with my reasons why they need to change their name.  Did anyone ever mention that?  Nooooooo……  Apparently that’s even less politically correct than name of the town.


I include the original post here, so you don’t have to dig backward through my blog.





First off, let me start by saying that someone at the highway department has a good sense of humor because our highways here are laid out in well….a penis.


Don’t take my word for it – click here.


Besides the fact that everything is bigger in Texas, there is a small town at the…well…the tip named White Settlement.  They’re currently considering changing their name to West Settlement to sound less racist.  HAH!  That’s not why they need to remove “White” from their name….

